Votes: 9 56.3%

• Total voters
Status
Not open for further replies.
V

Vellum

Original poster
(Ho boy here we go.)​
You can call me Vellum, or Lupa. Whichever you prefer.

I'm a big ol' dork with some odd six years of roleplaying experience and a pretty good sense of humor. Sometimes too much of a sense of humor, since I have a hard time taking anything seriously. It's a curse, it really is.
Anyway, I'm a home schooled student so I'm around intermittently all day generally. This means that I can generally reply multiple times a day, and I write 2-3 good paragraphs every time--with fairly good grammar and syntax. Sometimes I even break out the thesaurus.
Generally speaking, I play both males and females. A warning ahead of time is that my girls are loud and obnoxious and stubborn and at least half my boys are massive jerks and the other half cry during The Lion King. I thrive off drama and lore-filled worlds, but for the most part, all my RPs will have a main plot point rooted in someone falling in love.
I'm cool with almost everything working up to the libertine topics--but I get antsy and awkward and don't enjoy the acts themselves.
I dig 50's era stuff, especially if it has anything to do with the taboos of the time.
I have a tendency to say things like "hes super frickin gay" in relation to one of my characters and I apologize if that offends you--but in my defense, he is. And I don't say it as mocking, it's more like an affection.

Do's and Do Not's
-- Do be willing to work with me on plot lines

-- Do prepare yourself for any number of strange things that can occur

-- Don't be a dick OOC

-- Do feel free to be a dick IC (I love drama give it to me I live off of it)

-- Don't drop off the face of the planet with no explanation (if you can help it, I understand that circumstances don't always allow an explanation)

-- Do ready yourself for my really bad cussing problem that bleeds into some of my characters