Casual RP Search

Status
Not open for further replies.
M

MerlotBeauty

Original poster
Hello! =D​

I'm Merl, and I am continuing to look for writing partners periodically. I am friendly, fun, and I always tend to have an idea, or three for a story. I enjoy a wide range of genres, characters, and experiences. RP is one of my favorite activities and I have been doing this for nearly 16 years. =)

You will find almost everything you need to know about my preferred genres, likes and no go's, and my overall writing style in my Roleplay Resume. Please take a moment to look at this as there is content there that is not shown here. =)

If you are interested in starting a story, I respond best in Private Convo. You may also express your interest here, and I will contact you. If I do NOT contact/respond you, then please understand that it is not personal. I do screen for compatible writing partners so everyone can have the most enjoyable experience possible. ((I promise I am not too picky or particular. ;-) ))

Here are some of the finer points on my style and things I look for in a writing partner.

[fieldbox="Partner Preferences, maroon, solid, 10"]18 years+ Only (Preferably older)
I simply prefer to write with people who are a bit older, and perhaps closer to my age. Though there is an entire other section just for adults, at this time, I am not looking for that sort of RP exclusively. I also feel there is a better potential for finding a great writing partner in this section.

Writing Conventions
RP should be a fun and relaxed hobby, but I am most compatible with people who choose to write at a college level. However, I am not usually fussy about perfect grammar, spelling, or format as long as some effort has been made.

Note - I will only write in the third person.

RP Conventions