1. Elementary
  2. Intermediate
  3. Adept
  4. Advanced
  5. Adaptable
Preferred Character Gender
  1. Primarily Prefer Male
Genres
Modern/realistic. Low fantasy. Low Scifi. Supernatural. Future Dystopia (not post-apoc).
I have lived in Hawaii for 3 years. It's okay but ultimately too hard to live here. Last year I decided as soon as I graduated university I was leaving. I decided I wanted to buy a house on the mainland. And ever since then, I've been thinking about and working toward that goal.

Now I am in my last semester of University. I graduate this December, and a few days later fly back to the mainland, and in January start looking for the house more seriously.

I just... Really do not care [about school].

I am 28, I'm older than most of my classmates, I stopped caring about the degree like 2 years ago. "senioritis" I guess has been getting progressively worse each year (I've been going to school year-round) and most of my life has been school. I went to college for 3 years, then went to Navy where I was in school for practically another year, and now been here 2.5 years for yet more school. Last semester I barely made it through, and this semester it's only been 3 weeks and I'm ready to just fucking quit. (I'm an A/B student, so it's not that I can't do it or it's hard. It's just that I really don't want to and would rather pack up and leave)

I don't care about the degree, I don't care about what I'm learning about, I don't care about living in Hawaii anymore. About half my stuff was already shipped to the mainland to skip the holiday rush. The only reason I still stay at this point is the payout from the GI Bill (I still manage to put money away each month for the house, somehow), and "Well another degree couldn't hurt."