Blind luck! Er...Minus the luck. [slice of life]

L

LemonBoi

Original poster
Howdy there! I'm Oliver.
Sorry this formatting won't be anything too fancy. I'm looking to play a blind man, so I'm just projecting by not doing fancy visuals.

...Jokes aside, I have vision issues IRL, so a lot of the formatting options here such as changing the text color just make it difficult for me to read. On top of that, I'm on my phone which makes formatting that I can read hard to do. So, prepare for a lot of larger text and bullet points.
With that out of the way, let's get started!

About me and what I'm looking for!
  • As said above, my name is Oliver. I'm 16, and I've been RPing for about 7 years now. Was I good for all of it? Definitely not. However, I'd like to think that I've improved since I was 9.
  • Also as mentioned above, I have vision issues. Please don't do anything crazy with your text. My issues mainly lie with contrast; A few italicized or bolded words or sentences is fine. However, if it's the entire paragraph, I won't be able to read it. When everything stands out, nothing does. It's the same with changing your text color or size. I don't care if it's only a few words or sentences, but if it's the entire reply I'm going to be struggling to respond.​
  • In a good week, I'll likely be replying at least once a day, if not more. At worst, expect a reply once every 1-3 days if I'm not feeling great or am busy. Don't be afraid to give me a bump if you think I've forgotten to reply! I'd prefer a partner who can reply at least once every 3 days. If you can reply more often? Great. If not, no biggie.
  • My replies average about 2-3 paragraphs, although if I'm feeling particularly inspired I'm known to hit 5-7. If I do suddenly reply with a behemoth of text, don't panic. I don't expect you to suddenly match that. 2-3 back is about what I expect.