BARE BONES EDITING SERVICE - For authors, bloggers, ficcers and more!

Astaroth

[*screaming into the void intensifies*]
Original poster
STAFF MEMBER
DONATING MEMBER
FOLKLORE MEMBER
Invitation Status
  1. Not accepting invites at this time
Posting Speed
  1. Speed of Light
  2. Slow As Molasses
Online Availability
It varies a lot depending on my schedule, unfortunately.
Writing Levels
  1. Advanced
  2. Adaptable
Preferred Character Gender
  1. Primarily Prefer Male
Genres
Psychological horror
Body horror
Supernatural
Giallo
Splatterpunk
Dark fantasy
Historical
Low fantasy
Magipunk
Weird West
Noir
Thriller
Gothic horror
Southern Gothic
Gaslamp fantasy
Cyberpunk
Space saga
Clockpunk
Space Western
Space opera
Paranormal
Modern fantasy
Dieselpunk
Post-Apocalyptic
Crime drama
Medieval fantasy
Bare Bones Editing Service, #CC0000
Let me flesh out your writing!

My name is Erik Osbourne Ehrhardt, and I am offering my services as a freelance editor. I am not a professional and so will not charge professional rates. I am, however, competent and experienced as an amateur writer/editor and would like to think that my services are on par with professional quality. My writing skills have been honed over more than fourteen years of dedicated practice and study. I am an administrative assistant on Iwaku Roleplay, where I manage the site's writing workshops and guides (several of which I have written myself) and give feedback or advice to members. I have edited (or been a "beta" for) fanfiction in the past, and I currently edit blog articles for Moxie Lifestyle. I would like nothing more than to help aspiring writers improve their work, bring out their hidden talent, and advance their careers.​

What I will do:

- Fanfiction. Fanfic editing may be offered free of charge or at reduced rates depending on the fic in question. Contact me with details.