Back in time

C

Celest

Original poster
[DASH=green]
titanic-sinking.jpg

Have you ever wanted to go back in time? Where would you like to go? Do you have a specific reason for wanting to go there? Would it be a happy or sad event? If it is sad, why revisit it?

I know that there have been roleplays that go back in time, do you like them? What type of characters have you plated? Was it a one time thing or are you planning to be in another time travel roleplay?
[/DASH]

Time travel hurts my brain because of cause and effect. It bothers me so much that I have a mad scientist in a super hero universe that will kill anyone claiming to have time traveled on sight, including herself!

I would not go back in time myself for a few reasons. 1) I am a girl. The past wasn't really kind to us. 2) I am a tech-junkie. I NEED my computer and my internet. 3) If the machine has the ability to pop me anywhere in the world, I'd probably use it more as a teleport than an actual time-machine.

I've had one time traveller, though being honest, he was more the companion of the time traveller, just pulled along for the ride.

Assuming that such a thing as time travel could be accomplished, I would love to study some of the ancient pieces of literature that were in the libraries that were sacked and destroyed over the millenia.

Time travel is one thing I really really do not like due to the horrid consequences it would bring. I won't fully go into why I dislike it but I will say this; whatever you do in the past effects the future and I have yet to be in a roleplay that could fully grasp that subject.