AU pokemon apocalypse

Status
Not open for further replies.
M

malmshodes

Original poster
First off, I'm not very experienced with GMing. I've tried a couple of times on another forum, and didn't care very far so if anyone has any ideas, or would like to help me runt this please don't hesitate to ask/ offer. That being said, I'll admit I don't have very much in the way of a plot, yet, but I'm working on it, and again would be happy to hear any suggestions.

Everything was good in the land of pokemon until everything changed. Something came down onto the land like a shadow from something sinister. It was an evil, which corrupted humans and pokemon alike, transforming them into much stronger, corrupted versions of their previous forms. Those changed lost their humanity, and became nothing more than creatures of mindless aggression with unrivaled power. Attacks from regular pokemon, and even human weapons did nothing, but aggravate them. Worst still those who are attacked by these abominations, and survived, were cursed to endure the same horrible transformations.

Our characters will be born with a mark, and we'll each get a pokemon(who'll we'll have met some time in the past). These pokemon will be stronger than the others, and will be able to evolve differently; they'll be able to transform into their higher forms, and then back once the fighting is done. Maybe they'll have an additional form, or two, after their traditional final form. Their attacks will be the only effective means to battle, and destroy the corrupted souls. On top of the regular moves they'll learn as they level up, or are taught, our partners will have two additional attacks that'll be unique to them. Maybe their abilities will be different from the ones they normally get.

Again, this is still a work in progress so any ideas or comments would be very much appreciated.

Sounds like something I would love!

Would I be able to get an Oddish, Ghastly or Eevee? (I know, I'm a traditionalist... :p)