Ashana's search!

Status
Not open for further replies.
A

Ashana

Original poster
Hello, my name is Ashana, and I've been writing for approximately eight years now. I've roleplayed for half of that!

I'm in love with fantasy (high, low, modern, superheroes, medieval, whatever), science fiction, historical fiction (I love historical accuracy, I'm sorry, I'm that person), and any roleplay with a steampunk theme (airship pirates!). I struggle with modern roleplays that have no fantasy twist to them. Romance is nice, but not a requirement, and I would not object if you would like to have it in our plot. (Cool guy wave at my fellow aromantic roleplayers)

A short list of things you should know about me:
  • I have both depression and anxiety. Some days, I am just too tired. I will PM you if this is the case!
  • I am genderfluid, and my preferred pronouns are they/them/theirself or ze/hir/hirself. If you would like to argue about the legitimacy of singular 'they', please don't bother.
  • I'm Canadian, so my spelling is different. You will find "random" U's in words. "Center" is "centre". It's okay.
  • I am a high school student! I will try to post as often as I can (which is probably once or twice a day; at least a few times a week) but my workload varies. I will expect this regularity from you, but if you can't, I will not bother you. (Unless you'd like to be reminded?)
Now! On to the roleplaying bits!

I can write around 2-5 paragraphs per post depending on how much plotting was done beforehand. More plotting, more paragraphs! I don't like filling up paragraphs with pointless prose, though I do spend quite a fair bit of time in my character's head, feeling out their thinking patterns. If you like pointless prose, let me know. Regarding character sheets, I like them to be detailed (not too detailed obviously as that takes forever) because roleplayer knowledge =/= character knowledge. I want to make sure we both know our characters well. This can be discussed!