Ascension/Extinction [F seeking M, Resident Evil-inspired]

Status
Not open for further replies.
E

Erato

Original poster
I N T R O D U C T I O N

So this is a plot based heavily off of the Resident Evil series (games). Anything about the plot may be altered as we see fit, and said plot is really in the rough stages at the moment. I'm just putting it out here for now to see if there are any interested parties who might help me develop it further as we go along.

This is my first time trying a plot like this, so here goes...

P L O T

In a place isolated from modern human civilization, an explorer documenting the region stumbles upon the remains of a village, horrifically mutated corpses littering the jungle floor. Disgusted and terrified, he turns to run just as one of the "corpses" lunges at him, sinking its teeth into his arm. Nevertheless, the explorer manages to escape into the surrounding foliage. Several days later, he is found by rescue personnel and taken to the nearest hospital for treatment. After a day's rest, he appears to recover from his exhaustion and delirium, and is cleared for his flight home.

Not two days later, the man develops an exceptionally high fever, beginning to show aggressive tendencies and other symptoms akin to a rabid animal. His body also begins to mutate, turning him into a twisted creature near unrecognizable as human. He attacks his family, beginning a chain of events that threatens to plunge the nation into open chaos.