L

L. Barnes

Original poster
Hi there,

my name is L (no, not a death note reference). I am a 21 year old student looking for a specific kind of someone to do a long-term RP with in my spare time.

I am looking for an aggressive, plot driven, adept writer who can write realistic characters in a variety of settings; preferably medieval or fantasy but modern, sci-fi, etc (almost anything) are good too. However, I will not write fanfiction, horror or smut.

My timetable is somewhat erratic and unpredictable so I need someone who is patient but checks regularly. I make it a rule to try and post at least once every two weeks, though with exam seasons this may change. I am also living in the UK and as such run on GMT.

What I really want is someone who is strong willed and won't just react to what I write but has a clear idea of where they want a story to go with their character and is willing challenge and try to manipulate my own through skilled writing. However, they should not write maliciously and must be adaptable enough to acquiesce to my own plot developments and integrate them into their own stories and characters development. Naturally, I would extend the same courtesy. Said individual must also be willing to consider not only the action and relationships of a world but depending on the RP, the social and political climate and consequences of their characters actions not only to them but also to the world they live in.

I just want someone who will motivate me to write and with whom I can build a rapport and an excellent, complex story with.

I have a few plot ideas but would enjoy your own input if you have a story you would like to pursue. My writing preferences can be found on my profile.

I understand that this is quite a demanding and specific post but if you feel like you might be interested please PM me or reply below and I will get back to you to discuss it further.