ARE YOU AN ARTIST THAT DOES CHARACTER PORTRAITS?

Discussion in 'THREAD ARCHIVES' started by Diana, Feb 11, 2014.

?

Are you an artist? Do you do character portraits?

1. I am an artist, but I don't do character art.

16.2%
  2. I AM and I DO do character art but only for me.

20.4%
  3. I AM and I like to do FREE commission requests!

26.1%
  4. I AM and I do PAID commission requests!

9.2%
  5. I have nothing to do with this poll, I just wanted to poke a button.

28.2%
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This poll is being conducted for some potential future Iwaku update reasons and the fate of a project. O___O So vote!

You can also blabber your replies in this thread if you'd like. <3

2. I am a makeup artist. I was sad when I remembered it is a small, niche group of that type of artists and most people don't even consider our work art.
    Technically, I do character art. As in take a human being and actually make them into a character. I do a ton of work for my cosplay friends, as well as lame weddings and proms and some editorial fun stuff.

But I figure my character work you do not mean that.

• Like Like x 1
  3. Definitely not the character art I mean, but Makeup art IS a legit form of art that I love! <3

4. It depends really o.o I haven't drawn in a while and I'm honestly not that good .-.

I love makeup art :D

5. I've been into it for four years, I cannot wait to go to college for it, really.
    I want to go to MUD in NYC. <3

6. I consider myself something of an artist, and am quite comfortable with my quick drawing-sketching skills, or taking a bit more time to get a realistic character. I prefer to be able to work off of a model of some sort, and if you don't give me one I'll probably go track it down, simply because I can't get proportions right from my head to the paper without reference materials.