Are you a good cook?

Status
Not open for further replies.
K

Kitti

Can you whip up a perfect coq au vin or craft a flawless timpano?
Or do you have trouble figuring out what went wrong with the box of hamburger helper?
Maybe somewhere in between? Do you want to improve or are you satisfied?

My cooking sucks. I don't have the attention span or patience for it. I'm good at making lasagna, chicken and dumplings, and pulled pork, but everything else is crap. My family tells me they like my cooking, but that's only because if they don't they'll have to cook for themselves. >_>

Somewhere in between for me. I have been cooking since my early teens, but it's always been more of a necessary annoyance than something fun for me to do ^_^' .

Let's just say my food may not be exactly like how it's supposed to be... but it tastes good and looks alright. For the most part anyway.

I'm a pretty good cook, I can whip up something pretty tasty with few ingredients or things that might not seem like they would fit together. I love playing with spices and try to find substitutes for things like salt and butter, because I have a history of hypertension. Yay for celery salt and Himalayan salt!

Why, I'm the goddamn best at cooking.

Probably.

I'm good enough that I can follow instructions and get them right most of the time. I have basically zero improvisation or recipe memorization skills, but thanks to the internet I can always look recipes up online and follow those instructions. That's plenty for me, no need to improve.

Can I make food that tastes good? Totally.

Can I make food that's presented well and has a fucking French or Italian name and ingredients there simply for garnish? Go screw yourself with a kabob. I'm not wasting my entire afternoon making something that's going to look the same coming out your ass as a McValue Menu meal.