Another Thread by Another Newbie

Discussion in 'THREAD ARCHIVES' started by Char, Apr 11, 2012.

1. [​IMG]

Why hello there fellow role players! The name is Char. You can call me Charlotte or Lottie, but I probably won't respond unless you call me Char.

Yes, that means my name is Charlotte, and yes that means I'm a girl. Thank you for playing. For some reason, that causes a lot of confusion on other boards.

Anyway, as you can probably gather from my mention of "other boards," I'm not new to this whole "play by post role play" world. In fact, I've been playing since I was 12 years old. I guess that was about 8 or 9 years ago now. Was anyone here a member of The Pendragon Adventure forums? That's where I first learned about the beautiful world of role playing. Anyway, I am a member of two other boards. Everywhere I go, I have the same username. So, if you know me from elsewhere, you'll know it.

I joined your community because I grew bored with the recent inactivity elsewhere. So, I decided to go searching for something fresh. Now, here I am! I cannot wait to meet and play with all of you! Thank you for wasting your time on my introduction post.

2. Welcome to Iwaku!
    It's nice to know you aren't totally new -nods-
    I hope you like it here ^.^

3. HAHAHAHAHA.
    I read "Char" and I totally thought that Charbovari had come back.
    Please don't tell me that I'm the only one. >> << Maybe I am.

ANYWAY, you are another newbie entirely, so welcome to Iwaku.
    You sound tense and a teensy bit defensive. Relax! We don't bite. Unless you ask. <3
    We're happy to meet you and I'll bet that you'll become hopelessly addicted to Iwaku. We lace our roleplay posts with exquisite plot candies and happiness inducing drugs, you know. True facts.

I'm Kitti, by the way, dressed up for the Sci-Fi Festival. Good to meet you!
    If you need any help, please feel free to ask for it~