Am I a bad writer?

M

March

Original poster
Hello~ I need some help
I feel like I'm a bad writer.. I feel like I never rp and that's because I think I'm bad at writing.. I look at my work before sending it and send a good 2-5 paragraphs a post!

I post threads and such and always try to keep them updated with new ideas and stuff as well! But It seems that no one is intersted.. I try to look at other people's threads but I never can find a M looking for a female!! [I also play male but I played male for a while and I'm tired of it :/]

Any advice ??

Well, for starters most 1x1 players are female, the majority of which heterosexual and looking for a romance plot. So that's always going to be a little difficult, haha.

I think your problem mostly lies with your request thread itself. Fortunately, there's a number of guides to help you out set up a more inviting thread. These are two I like;
LESSON - HOW TO: Make a great request thread! [1x1's]
GAMEMASTER - One x One Ads that Work: a How-To

Check them out and mirror your own approach to it, and check out some of the more popular threads as well (whether or not you want to play with these people) to see what they do different to attract more attention.

Well, for starters most 1x1 players are female, the majority of which heterosexual and looking for a romance plot. So that's always going to be a little difficult, haha.

I think your problem mostly lies with your request thread itself. Fortunately, there's a number of guides to help you out set up a more inviting thread. These are two I like;
LESSON - HOW TO: Make a great request thread! [1x1's]
GAMEMASTER - One x One Ads that Work: a How-To

Check them out and mirror your own approach to it, and check out some of the more popular threads as well (whether or not you want to play with these people) to see what they do different to attract more attention.
Thank you for the advice!!