A Post-Apocalypse RP

Status
Not open for further replies.
D

DrTrollinski

Original poster
Hello, guys :)

First off, allow me to start off by introducing myself. You may, first and foremost, notice that I'm new to Iwaku RP, but please don't let that phase you. I have other places where I've been active and RP'ing for several months, but in a lot of those places, things sometimes go quiet and I thought I'd decide to give this a shot.

Now, let's move onto what I had in mind. Quite simply, I'm not going to put everything I had in mind down in here (I could go on for hours, trust me), so I want to give anyone who'd like to partner up the chance to discuss the plot with me, and then we could work on it from there. As I like a lot of detail, I'll post some of the things I'm looking for/interested in below.

- I want someone who is a has good English and Grammar. I know it sounds picky, but I bind to the RP a lot better when it's like that.
- I'm primarily interested in RP'ing this setting in the United States, as I've written my own novel around this topic in that country, and every other RP like this has been in the same place. It allows for more opportunities for travel, technology, and general plot-building.
- Do not fall under the illusion that any RP we do will focus heavily on romance. Sure, romance is fine, and when it comes up, I'm happy to go into decent detail on it when it happens, but generally, it's unlikely that it will play a major part in the RP.
- I encourage involvement. If you want to add to the plot and help drive the RP, that's fine, just make sure it all applies to the situation at hand and makes sense.
- I prefer characters of all ages. A thing I've done in a lot of post-apocalyptic RP's is RP children ranging from 4-14 - I encourage it, as I find they can be very interesting characters to RP if you do it right.