A Keyboard Could Rule the World

• Thread starter Jairyn F'ay SunSworn
  • Start date
Status
Not open for further replies.
J

Jairyn F'ay SunSworn

Original poster
Good morning, you adventurous wordweavers and hopefully soon to be comrades-in-tales. I'm Jai, and I write stuff.

Yup.

Favorite hobby is writing and I still hate these kinds of threads. Go figure, huh? Probably because I'd make for a very boring story character. Good thing I was given a list.

What do you prefer to be called?: Jai.

Boy, girl, or a mystery?: I'm genderqueer and proud! Neutrois, in fact.

How old are you?: 19.

Are you new to the site but not to roleplaying?: Correct. I have almost three years of roleplay experience, and a solid five of writing as a hobby in general.

Do you like group Roleplays or just a single partner?: I prefer single partner over groups because while I am patient enough for extravagant turns with painstaking detail...I'm simply not patient enough to wait for that five times over!

Sunshine and beaches or shade and air-conditioning?: What about shades and beaches, hmm? A rainy Summer's day on the beach is fun. What about a chilly evergreen forest, HMM? You're not imaginative enough. However, if the choice is strictly the one posed in the question, I will take my air conditioned room.

SING IT OUT LOUD! What song is tormenting your mind?: I've never heard a more beautiful suite than Ghost Love Score by Nightwish.

And I suppose a background is nice. When I was younger, I read a lot. A lot. I once read an entire novel in one day. I also played a lot of games (still somewhat of a gamer), so I began to combine those two favorite hobbies and began to write fanfiction (no one will ever read it, thank god). I never bothered to share any of my earliest writings as I was far too shy, but I did have an active interest in improving, and I improve I did.