Status
Not open for further replies.
C

Cotton

Original poster
The Long And Short:
Hello! I'm Cotton, and I'm looking for someone who will join me on a long-term ghost / Underworld themed roleplay, and help me develop a currently outlined plot of my own creation. I would like this partner to have a complete understanding of grammar, and be able to write 600 words at a quite relaxed pace.

About Me:
I am a student, meaning I am active most afternoons (EST). Because of projects and such, I can occasionally be unavailable to post a written reply, but will still be sure to communicate with you OOC. I am not interested in sexual roleplay on any level, but romance occurring naturally in a roleplay is fine for me. I write anywhere between 600-4000 words, and my posts tend to come in once a week or, during a busy period, every two weeks. As a writer I seldom use simile and metaphor, but I'm working on creating a more colourful canvas of words in my pieces.

Who I'm Looking For

I get along with most writers, as long as you let me know when you're unable to post, and communicate with me. As I said, I would love someone to match my posting length, which I understand can be sporadic. Anything between the range works well, as I find it easier to match content for content. Of course, quality over quantity is important to say here. Grammar and spelling is an automatic given, but the occasional sincere slip is fine. Things like the constant misuse of the apostrophe and the incorrect phrase "could of" grind me a bit, but if the quality and substance of your writing is otherwise nice, I don't harp!
I am also looking for someone who can really stay to complete the story, as this plot is something close to my heart. If there's a gap of three months between our last contact, either OOC or IC, I'll send you a PM. If I don't receive a response, I'll probably worry something has happened to you, but also have to no longer continue the roleplay.

The Plot