3. One post per week
Writing Levels
  1. Intermediate
  2. Adept
  3. Advanced
Preferred Character Gender
  1. No Preferences
Genres
Urban Fantasy, High Fantasy, Epic Quest, Sci-Fi, Time Travel and World Hopping, Steampunk, Action/Adventure, Modern Drama, Mystery, Slice of Life, Romance, and many more.
Disclaimer: I am not a medical professional, but will happily accept any corrections on my statements below with good sources :)

You've seen it often in TV shows and movies - Star Trek is notorious for it; our hero sees an enemy approaching, hides behind a corner, and nails the target with a single strike to the head, or the back of the neck; the target drops down unconscious, and our hero continues undetected.

Unfortunately, while this has the superb effect of showing the hero as a strong and decisive fighter, this technique pretty much never works

A single blow to the head would need excruciatingly convenient circumstances to knock an adult unconscious, and if you're writing stories about smashing little kids in the noggin - well it would work, but shame on you!

Furthermore, in situations where it is a friendly character who is knocked out, or in situations where the hero knocked a person out because they didn't want to seriously injure someone, they consistently void that intent by simply walking away from them afterwards