Below is a step by step on how to successfully merge accounts. Before we begin you must first know and understand that you should not merge an account unless you’re entirely confident you know what to do. Mistakes could mean messy consequences, so ensure you follow each step correctly before proceeding to merge an account.
Step one requires you to first access the administration panel via the button located at the top left of your page. Note that this option will only become available to you once you’ve been approved by the administration and your division leaders to undertake the responsibility.
Once you’ve accessed the Admin panel you’ll be confronted with some options. On the right side you’ll find a list of options, the one you’ll need is the ‘find user’ search bar which you’ll use to find the account holder you’ll soon be merging. Note: The user may appear on a drop down bar upon entering part of their name, if you’re unable to find the user, you may hit enter and be taken to a list of all account users who share similar names.
After finding your desired account holder, you’ll see an actions tab on the top right above the tab bar for the account holder. Select the actions tab and it’ll drop down into another list of options, from the list, select the ‘Merge with user’ option to proceed to the next step.
A window will then appear asking you to enter the name of account you wish to merge the account with. The account you enter into the field will absorb the account you’ve selected and the information will transfer over, deleting the other account in the process. Be extra sure you have all the correct information before proceeding to merge. Once finished, the job is done.